Start with the job you need the 3PL to do
Use these quick picks to narrow the list by the operating fit that matters most.

Best overall West Coast 3PL

Best owned multi-market western network
Best broad Southern California network for scaling ecommerce

Best for Amazon FBA prep
Best for published rates and verified SoCal presence
Compare the list
Scan fit, verified western nodes, order floor, pricing model, and the best next step before opening the deeper provider notes.
| Status | Provider | Best fit | Verified western nodes | Minimum | Pricing | Next step |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | ![]() DCL Logistics | Best overall California 3PL for high-value and regulated products | Fremont (two sites), Ontario, and Perris, California Company-operated facilities | Contractual monthly minimums may apply | Custom, activity-based | Read review |
| #2 | ![]() Smart Warehousing | Best owned multi-market western network, including cold chain | Los Angeles and Seattle, plus Reno, Nevada Company-operated warehouses with own staff | No storage, order-volume, or SKU minimums per official FAQ | Custom and transactional, plus weekly account-management fee | Read review |
| #3 | ShipBob | Best broad Southern California network for scaling ecommerce | Southern California nodes: Moreno Valley, Ontario (two), Riverside, Colton, San Bernardino, Fontana, Carson (two), Redlands (two), Rancho Dominguez (two), plus Reno Hybrid: owned and partner operators (50+ warehouses, 40+ partners) | Minimum monthly spend and volume requirements confirmed but not published | Custom quote | Read review |
| #4 | ![]() AMZ Prep | Best for Amazon FBA prep | California centers plus a Washington hub serving Seattle and Portland Network model: independently owned with recruited warehouse partners | Conflicting first-party guidance: pricing page publishes a 300-orders-per-month minimum; who-we-serve page says no minimum; confirm current terms in writing | FBA prep $0.40–$1.00 per unit; DTC from $1 per order | Read review |
| #5 | ShipNetwork | Best integrated national parcel network with a California node | Anaheim, California; Las Vegas and Reno, Nevada; Salt Lake City, Utah; Denver, Colorado Company-managed model per site wording; Anaheim node not independently verified | No official numeric minimum published | Custom quote | Read review |
| #6 | ShipCalm | Best for transparent omnichannel and retail-EDI pricing | Pico Rivera, California; Plainfield, Indiana Company-operated core warehouses, partner facilities also available | Conflicting first-party figures: $6,000 quarterly minimum on the 2026 rate sheet; $3,000 quarterly minimum and no order-volume minimum per the homepage; confirm current terms in writing | Published rate sheet: $89/week platform fee, $2.65 per order plus $0.95 per item | Read review |
| #7 | ![]() Stord | Best enterprise software and orchestration layer | California (unspecified) and Ferndale, Washington; adjacent Nevada, Ogden, Utah, and Ontario, Canada nodes Hybrid Stord-operated and partner nodes | No published minimum | Custom quote; no standard list price | Read review |
| #8 | ShipBots | Brands that prioritize published, up-front rates and a verified Southern California fulfillment presence. | Gardena, California Owner-operator per GMP page; one verified address (Gardena, CA) | No volume minimum, per first-party category pages | Pricing page: pick-pack-ship from $6.29 per order; storage at $1 per bin or $7.25 per pallet per week | Read review |
| Alternative | ![]() Red Stag Fulfillment | Western U.S. alternative for heavy, bulky, and high-value goods | Salt Lake City, Utah; Sweetwater, Tennessee Company-operated hubs | No monthly minimum, per source pages | Custom quote | Read review |
| Alternative | ![]() Shipfusion | Western U.S. alternative for regulated and temperature-sensitive CPG | North Las Vegas, Nevada Fully owned and operated facility | Typically 2,000+ orders per month | Custom quote; first-pick fee examples around $1.36–$1.52 | Read review |
Why western geography changes the 3PL decision
If DCL is not the right fit, the alternatives are use-case specific. Smart Warehousing is the strongest owned multi-market western network, with Los Angeles, Seattle, and Reno nodes and cold-chain capacity in Reno. ShipBob offers the broadest Southern California directory for scaling ecommerce brands. AMZ Prep specializes in Amazon FBA prep. ShipBots publishes pick-pack-ship and storage rates, with a verified facility at 1725 West Rosecrans Avenue in Gardena, California and additional facilities it says it owns and operates, though current addresses for those other nodes are unverified. ShipCalm posts an itemized rate sheet for omnichannel and retail-EDI work.
One boundary matters before the list. We define the core list as providers with a current customer-facing fulfillment facility in California, Oregon, or Washington. Eight providers qualify and are ranked. Red Stag Fulfillment (Salt Lake City, Utah) and Shipfusion (North Las Vegas, Nevada) sit after the core ranking as clearly labeled, unranked Western U.S. alternatives. They are useful for specialized western coverage, but neither is literally a Pacific-state operator, since Nevada and Utah have no Pacific coastline and coverage from those hubs is a different claim.
Verified western locations at a glance
This table shows the western node(s) we could verify against current first-party sources, the facility model where the company states one, and whether the provider qualifies as core West Coast or as a Western alternative. Treat 'network' and 'listed location' entries as unconfirmed on ownership until a provider puts it in writing.
| Provider | Verified western node(s) | Facility model | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| DCL Logistics | Fremont, CA (two facilities); Ontario, CA; Perris, CA | Company-operated, per DCL | Core West Coast |
| Smart Warehousing | Los Angeles, CA; Seattle, WA; Reno, NV | Company-operated, per Smart Warehousing | Core West Coast |
| ShipBob | Moreno Valley, Ontario (two), Riverside, Colton, San Bernardino, Fontana, Carson (two), Redlands (two), Rancho Dominguez (two), CA; Reno, NV | Hybrid owned-and-partner network | Core West Coast |
| AMZ Prep | Multiple California centers; Washington hub (street addresses not disclosed) | Network; ownership per node unestablished | Core West Coast |
| ShipNetwork | Anaheim, CA; Las Vegas and Reno, NV | Company-managed model per site wording; Anaheim node not independently verified | Core West Coast |
| ShipCalm | Pico Rivera, CA; Plainfield, IN (second core facility) | Company-operated core, partner facilities also available | Core West Coast |
| Stord | Ferndale, WA; unspecified California and Nevada; Ogden, UT | Hybrid Stord-operated and partner nodes | Core West Coast |
| ShipBots | Gardena, CA | Owner-operator per GMP page; one verified address (Gardena, CA) | Core West Coast |
| Red Stag Fulfillment | Salt Lake City, UT | Company-operated hubs | Western alternative |
| Shipfusion | North Las Vegas, NV | Fully owned and operated, per company | Western alternative |
What counts as a West Coast 3PL here?
We use a strict definition: a current customer-facing fulfillment facility in California, Oregon, or Washington, verified against a current first-party source. Nevada, Utah, Arizona, and Colorado are western, and they matter commercially, but they are not Pacific Coast. Providers whose nearest node sits in Las Vegas, Reno, or Salt Lake City can serve many of the same customers, and for some shippers that is good enough.
This is why the list has eight ranked core providers and two labeled, unranked alternatives. Red Stag Fulfillment (Salt Lake City, Utah) and Shipfusion (North Las Vegas, Nevada) stay on the page because they solve real problems for western shippers: heavy and bulky goods in Red Stag's case, regulated and temperature-sensitive CPG in Shipfusion's. The labels keep the geography honest.
Two more rules. We do not count a company's total global warehouse count as evidence of West Coast coverage; a national network with 50 facilities could still have zero on the Pacific Coast. And we do not treat partner facilities as owned. Where a company says its network is hybrid, or where the public record does not show who operates a given node, we say so rather than rounding up to the most favorable reading.
Which West Coast hub should you choose?
Southern California fulfillment splits into two distinct zones. The Inland Empire cluster (Ontario, Perris, Moreno Valley, Riverside, Colton, San Bernardino, Fontana, and Redlands) anchors warehousing closer to the region's distribution core. Separately, the broader LA/Long Beach gateway corridor, including Carson, Gardena, Rancho Dominguez, Pico Rivera, and Anaheim, ties fulfillment to port-adjacent flow.
Northern California and the Bay Area are better for reaching Bay Area customers and West Coast tech-adjacent markets, and for freight routed through the Port of Oakland. DCL's Fremont facilities are the clearest example here, and Stord lists Ferndale, Washington as its Pacific Northwest node.
The Pacific Northwest (Seattle, Tacoma-adjacent areas, Ferndale) serves Washington and Oregon customers and is where Smart Warehousing's Seattle facility and Stord's Ferndale node sit. Inland western hubs like Reno, Salt Lake City, and North Las Vegas are not on this list's core definition, but they can serve a broad western footprint. We will not invent port distances or delivery-day promises; ask each provider for transit maps from the specific node that would serve your account, and weigh them against your customer-density data.
How to choose: product fit, channels, minimums, and facility control
Supplements, nutraceuticals, cosmetics, and food do not universally require GMP or temperature control; requirements depend on the product and its handling needs. Brands whose products do require those capabilities should check certification and storage options directly. ShipBots describes its Gardena facility as NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP certified. Shipfusion offers temperature-controlled space in North Las Vegas. Smart Warehousing offers ambient, refrigerated, and frozen storage. Red Stag specializes in heavy, bulky, and oversized goods, while DCL fits high-value and regulated products.
Then check channels. If you sell to retail, you need retail EDI and compliance capability: ShipCalm, DCL, ShipNetwork, and Stord all support it. Amazon sellers need FBA prep and Seller Fulfilled Prime, which is AMZ Prep's core business. Pure DTC brands can shop on price and location instead.
Minimums deserve close attention before you compare quotes. Published figures in this review: ShipCalm's own sources conflict. Its 2026 rate sheet lists a $6,000 quarterly minimum while its homepage states $3,000 with no order-volume minimum, so confirm the current figure in writing. ShipBob confirms minimum monthly spend and volume requirements without publishing amounts. Shipfusion typically fits brands at 2,000 or more orders per month. AMZ Prep's public pages do not state a consistent numeric minimum, so get any threshold in writing. Red Stag's pages state no monthly minimum. Where a provider publishes nothing, ask for the threshold in writing before comparing quotes.
Finally, ask who actually operates the building. Some providers own and staff their facilities; others mix owned and partner nodes or largely recruit partners. Neither model is automatically better; partner networks can add coverage fast, but consistency, accountability, and onboarding experience differ, and a provider should tell you plainly which model serves your account.
Which providers we ranked
This edition ranks eight providers that passed the Pacific-state eligibility rule and had sufficiently complete current evidence across the full editorial framework by the September 3, 2026 cutoff. Additional regional providers were screened but are not ranked here, because their evidence was incomplete across the full framework. A directory or CMS record never qualifies a company by itself. Editorial placement is independent of referral compensation.
A company cannot pay for inclusion or rank on this page. Where we earn referral compensation from a provider, that is a commercial relationship separate from editorial placement and never guarantees or improves a position. The ranking is an evidence-based editorial judgment, not a measurement of operational performance. First-party performance figures are company-reported unless independently corroborated. The full editorial review framework appears in the methodology section below, and material claims are attributed throughout with links in the sources section.
Sources and editorial notes
All claims in this review trace to the links below, checked September 8, 2026. First-party performance figures are company-reported. We do not accept payment for inclusion or rank.
- DCL Logistics: DCL operates two Fremont, California facilities plus Ontario and Perris, California, giving it both Northern and Southern California coverage; the Perris expansion is reflected in 2026. Its other sources cover network and port context and activity-based invoice line items. DCL locations; Network and port context; Invoice structure.
- Smart Warehousing: Locations page (Los Angeles, Seattle, Reno), FAQ stating no storage, order-volume, or SKU minimums with a weekly account-management fee, and operating-model post on owned warehouses and SWIMS technology. Smart Warehousing locations; Pricing and minimum FAQ; Operating model.
- ShipBob: West Coast location directory, partner-network model page (40+ partner operators, 50+ warehouses), affordable-fulfillment page confirming minimum monthly spend and volume requirements, and general pricing page noting custom pricing. ShipBob locations; Partner-network model; Affordable fulfillment and minimums; Custom pricing.
- AMZ Prep: West Coast footprint page (California, Washington, Nevada, Arizona), US network and FBA prep services, California operation page, warehouse-network partner recruitment page, pricing page, and who-we-serve page. AMZ Prep's own minimum-order guidance conflicts across its pages: the pricing page publishes a 300-orders-per-month minimum while the who-we-serve page says there is no minimum, so no numeric minimum is published here; confirm current terms in writing with the provider. West Coast footprint; US network and services; California operation; Partner network; Pricing; Who we serve; AMZ Prep sources.
- ShipNetwork: ShipNetwork lists an Anaheim, California facility, which is what qualifies it for the core list, alongside western nodes including Las Vegas and Reno, Nevada plus adjacent Mountain West locations in Salt Lake City, Utah and Denver, Colorado. The company's request-a-quote page states it has fully managed and operated warehouses, but that wording is company-level and public evidence does not conclusively establish the operating model of the Anaheim node itself. Services include retail compliance, FBA prep, hazmat, temperature control, lot tracking, and carrier optimization. Pricing is by custom quote, and no official numeric minimum is published; any minimum threshold is merchant-reported, not first-party. ShipNetwork locations; Western cities and services; Pricing; ShipNetwork sources.
- ShipCalm: Contact page verifying the Pico Rivera, California and Plainfield, Indiana addresses; 2026 rate sheet ($89/week, $2.65/order, $0.95/item, $6,000 quarterly minimum); and homepage stating no order-volume minimum with a $3,000 quarterly minimum; the two first-party minimums conflict. ShipCalm locations; 2026 rate sheet; Operating model and minimum.
- Stord: Locations page (note: 'Ontario' is Ontario, Canada, and 'Portland' is Portland, Tennessee), fulfillment network model page, custom-quote pricing page, and Ware2Go and Shipwire acquisition announcements explaining the hybrid network. Stord locations; Network model; Pricing; Ware2Go acquisition; Shipwire acquisition.
- ShipBots: The pricing page lists pick-pack-ship from $6.29 per order and storage at $1 per bin or $7.25 per pallet per week. The FAQs disclose a monthly maintenance fee and a $15 batching fee for subscription-box or crowdfunding batches under 50 orders sharing one item combination. The contact page verifies one current street address: 1725 West Rosecrans Avenue, Gardena, California. The GMP page claims the company owns and operates its facilities and calls Gardena NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP certified, relevant to dietary supplements and nutraceuticals. The warehouse-locations page references Los Angeles, Kansas City, and Rocky Mountain units, but those node-level addresses remain unverified. Homepage figures are self-reported network-wide counts; Gardena capacity is undisclosed. Warehouse locations; Contact and address; Pricing; GMP fulfillment certification; ShipBots homepage (company-reported activity metrics).
- Red Stag Fulfillment: Locations page (Salt Lake City, Utah; Sweetwater, Tennessee), western service page, and heavy/bulky service page. Per its source pages, Red Stag has no monthly order minimum; language about lower-volume merchants is a split-inventory fit recommendation, not a company minimum. Red Stag locations; Western service; Heavy and bulky service.
- Shipfusion: Shipfusion's facility footprint is supported by its locations page. The street address 4350 North 5th Street, North Las Vegas, is supported by the contact page (https://www.shipfusion.com/contact); the Las Vegas facility page supports capabilities but does not display that street address. Typical fit for 2,000+ orders/month and first-pick examples around $1.36–$1.52 are supported by https://go.shipfusion.com/3pl-pricing. Shipfusion locations; Las Vegas facility; Address verified via Shipfusion contact page; Pricing and pick-fee examples.
Read the fit, tradeoffs, and data behind each pick
Use these notes to compare operating strengths, constraints, and when each provider is worth a closer look.

DCL Logistics
DCL Logistics operates facilities in Fremont (two sites), Ontario, and Perris, California, per its own locations page, which reflects a 2026 Perris expansion. That gives the company genuine coverage of both Northern and Southern California rather than a single toehold: Fremont serves Northern California near the Port of Oakland, while Ontario and Perris cover the Inland Empire with access to Los Angeles/Long Beach gateways. DCL describes the network as company-operated. High-value and regulated inventory is the clearest match: consumer electronics, medical and health products, omnichannel retail, B2B, and kitting. You will need custom, activity-based pricing, with receiving, storage, picks, materials, freight, and value-added services billed as separate line items, and contractual monthly minimums may apply, so model costs before committing.
- Two Fremont nodes plus Ontario and Perris, all company-operated per DCL's locations page, covering Northern and Southern California
- Positioned near the Port of Oakland and the Los Angeles/Long Beach gateways
- Activity-based pricing that itemizes receiving, storage, picks, materials, and freight
- Custom pricing with possible contractual monthly minimums means no published rate card
- Specialized fit for regulated and high-value goods may be more than simple DTC shippers need
- No Oregon or Washington facility, so Pacific Northwest coverage depends on freight routing

Smart Warehousing
Smart Warehousing lists Los Angeles, Seattle, and Reno facilities, and the company says it operates its own warehouses with its own staff and SWIMS technology rather than outsourcing operations. Reno includes cold-chain capacity, which few of the providers reviewed here offer, and that makes Smart Warehousing a practical choice for mid-market and enterprise food, beverage, and CPG brands needing ambient, refrigerated, or frozen storage, plus retail and B2B compliance. Pricing is custom and transactional, with a weekly account-management fee; the official FAQ says there are no storage, order-volume, or SKU minimums. Note that Reno, Nevada is an adjacent western node, not a Pacific-state facility. The Los Angeles and Seattle locations are what qualify Smart Warehousing for the core list.
- Company-operated Los Angeles and Seattle facilities, per Smart Warehousing's locations page, plus Reno with cold-chain capacity
- Ambient, refrigerated, and frozen storage suited to food, beverage, and CPG
- Official FAQ states no storage, order-volume, or SKU minimums
- Custom transactional pricing plus a weekly account-management fee; no published rate card
- Cold-chain strengths matter less for simple apparel or general merchandise shippers
- Reno node is not a Pacific-state facility and should not be counted as West Coast coverage
ShipBob
ShipBob's current West Coast US directory lists a long roster of Southern California nodes: Moreno Valley, two Ontario facilities, Riverside, Colton, San Bernardino, Fontana, two Carson facilities, two Redlands facilities, and two Rancho Dominguez facilities, plus Reno. Adjacent western nodes include Goodyear/Phoenix, Arizona and North Las Vegas, Nevada. That is the widest named Southern California footprint in this review, and it fits scaling DTC and ecommerce brands on Shopify, subscription models, B2B retail, and international fulfillment. The operating model is hybrid: more than 40 partner operators fulfill through more than 50 warehouses, and the public directory does not identify which western nodes are owned versus partnered. Pricing is by custom quote, and while the official site confirms minimum monthly spend and volume requirements, it does not publish the amount.
- The broadest named Southern California directory in this review, per ShipBob's location page
- Strong fit for scaling DTC, Shopify, subscription, and B2B retail brands
- International fulfillment, kitting, and returns support alongside core DTC
- Hybrid owned-and-partner network; the directory does not show which western nodes are partnered rather than owned
- Custom quote only, with confirmed but unpublished minimum monthly spend and volume requirements
- Named western nodes should be verified against your specific service before signing

AMZ Prep
AMZ Prep's West Coast page names California, Washington, Nevada, and Arizona, describing multiple California centers serving Los Angeles, San Francisco, and the Bay Area, plus a Washington hub serving Seattle and Portland. Exact street addresses are not disclosed, so we treat this as a network model: AMZ Prep calls itself independently owned but also recruits warehouse-network partners, and ownership of every node is not established. The core use case is unambiguous: Amazon FBA prep, Seller Fulfilled Prime, marketplace logistics, DTC/B2B, cold storage, and oversized goods. FBA prep is published at $0.40 to $1.00 per unit, and DTC fulfillment is advertised from $1 per order. The company's own pages give inconsistent guidance on minimums: its pricing page publishes a 300-orders-per-month minimum while its who-we-serve page says there is no minimum, so we publish no numeric minimum; confirm any commitment in writing with sales before signing. First-party pages also use inconsistent '50+' facility descriptions, so we avoid any precise facility count.
- Published FBA prep pricing of $0.40 to $1.00 per unit on the US network page
- California centers plus a Washington hub serving Seattle and Portland, per the West Coast footprint page
- Handles Seller Fulfilled Prime, cold storage, and oversized goods
- Exact street addresses are not disclosed, so node-level verification is limited
- Network model with recruited partners means ownership of every node is unestablished
- First-party pages conflict on order minimums (its pricing page says 300 orders per month; its who-we-serve page says none), so no numeric minimum can be published; confirm current terms in writing with sales
ShipNetwork
ShipNetwork lists an Anaheim, California facility, which is what qualifies it for the core list, alongside Las Vegas and Reno, Nevada and adjacent Mountain West nodes in Salt Lake City, Utah and Denver, Colorado. The current site describes the company's warehouses as fully managed and operated, though public evidence does not conclusively establish the operating model of the Anaheim node itself. Who it serves: national DTC and B2B brands that want retail compliance, FBA prep, hazmat, temperature control, lot tracking, and carrier optimization from one provider. You get pricing by custom quote, and no official numeric minimum is published; any minimum threshold you encounter is merchant-reported, not a first-party number, so do not treat it as a company threshold. The Anaheim listing gives ShipNetwork a Los Angeles-area option on the core list.
- Anaheim, California facility plus Las Vegas and Reno, per ShipNetwork's locations page
- Company site describes its warehouses as fully managed and operated, though the Anaheim node's operating model is not independently verified
- Hazmat, temperature control, lot tracking, and retail compliance in one network
- Custom quote only, with no published numeric minimum or rate card
- The Mountain West nodes are not Pacific-state coverage
- Minimum figures in third-party commentary are merchant-reported rather than official
ShipCalm
ShipCalm's current core facility is at 7860 Paramount Boulevard, Pico Rivera, California, with a second core facility in Plainfield, Indiana. It is a smaller footprint than some providers here, but one of the few with a published, itemized rate sheet. Rates effective January 1, 2026 list an Essentials DTC platform fee of $89 per week and DTC fulfillment at $2.65 per order plus $0.95 per item. The minimum is stated inconsistently across ShipCalm's own sources: the rate sheet lists a $6,000 quarterly minimum, while the homepage says no order-volume minimum with a $3,000 quarterly minimum; neither can be treated as definitively current, so confirm terms in writing before committing. The company describes its core warehouses as company-operated, with partner facilities also available. That transparency suits omnichannel DTC and B2B brands doing retail EDI, kitting, subscription boxes, and custom operations, especially those that want to model costs before a sales call.
- Published 2026 rate sheet: $89/week Essentials platform fee, $2.65 per order plus $0.95 per item
- Company-operated core warehouses, per ShipCalm, with partner facilities also available
- One of the few providers here with a fully itemized rate sheet
- One verified California facility (Pico Rivera) plus a Plainfield, Indiana node, a small western footprint
- Conflicting first-party minimums ($6,000 quarterly on the rate sheet versus $3,000 on the homepage) require written confirmation of current terms
- Pricing transparency does not extend to custom operations, which are quoted individually

Stord
Stord qualifies for the core ranking through its unspecified California location and Ferndale, Washington, with additional footprint in Nevada, Ogden, Utah, Ontario, Canada, and Portland, Tennessee. The operating model is hybrid Stord-operated and partner nodes, expanded through the Ware2Go and Shipwire acquisitions. Mid-market and enterprise omnichannel DTC and B2B brands that want an integrated WMS/OMS, food and beverage support, cold chain, and freight orchestration in one contract are the natural match. Expect custom-quote pricing with no standard list price and no published minimum. Verify which specific nodes will serve your account before committing, since the unspecified California and Nevada entries leave room for surprises.
- Verified Pacific-state coverage via Ferndale, Washington and a California listing, per Stord's locations page
- Integrated WMS/OMS plus freight orchestration for enterprise omnichannel
- Ware2Go and Shipwire acquisitions widened the partner network's channel coverage
- Hybrid model; some nodes are partner-operated, and ownership per node is not always clear
- Custom quote only, with no published rate card or minimum
- Location listings include unspecified 'California' and 'Nevada' entries, and the Ontario listing is in Canada, so node-level verification is required
ShipBots
ShipBots publishes enough pricing detail to make real cost comparison possible. Its pricing page lists pick-pack-ship from $6.29 per order and storage at $1 per bin or $7.25 per pallet per week, with no long-term contract, and its category pages say there is no volume minimum. That openness extends to smaller fees: the homepage and GMP-page FAQs disclose a monthly maintenance fee covering premium personal account management and one software connection, plus a $15 batching fee that applies narrowly to subscription-box or crowdfunding batches under 50 orders sharing the same item combination. The verified footprint is one facility at 1725 West Rosecrans Avenue, Gardena, California, well placed for the Los Angeles/Long Beach port complex. The company says it owns and operates its facilities and describes the Gardena site as NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP certified, a certification relevant specifically to dietary supplements and nutraceuticals.
- Published rates: pick-pack-ship from $6.29 per order, storage at $1 per bin or $7.25 per pallet per week
- No long-term contract, and first-party category pages say no volume minimum
- Gardena facility described as NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP certified, relevant to supplements and nutraceuticals
- ShipBots references plural facilities and regional units in Los Angeles, Kansas City, and the Rocky Mountain region, but only one current street address, 1725 West Rosecrans Avenue in Gardena, California, is verified; other node-level addresses remain unverified.
- The monthly maintenance fee and the $15 batching fee appear only in site FAQs, not on the pricing page, and the batching fee applies narrowly to subscription-box or crowdfunding batches under 50 orders sharing the same item combination.
- Gardena-specific storage capacity and throughput ceilings are unpublished; the homepage's 3M+ orders processed in the last 12 months and 100K+ different FMCG products are self-reported network-wide figures, not Gardena figures.
Alternatives

Red Stag Fulfillment
Red Stag Fulfillment is an adjacent Western U.S. alternative, not a Pacific-state operator: its hubs are Salt Lake City, Utah and Sweetwater, Tennessee, both described as company-operated, though current public sources do not separately prove real-estate ownership. Salt Lake City is a genuine Mountain West node that can serve western customers, and Red Stag's specialty is heavy, bulky, oversized, and high-value products with specialized handling and financially backed operational guarantees, a niche few 3PLs handle well. Source pages state no monthly minimum; lower-volume language on the company's site is a split-inventory fit recommendation rather than a threshold, so we publish no order minimum. If your volume is modest and your goods are big and heavy, a split-inventory arrangement with a West Coast provider alongside Red Stag may be the better fit. Pricing is custom quote. For shippers moving oversized freight to western customers, the geography is a real tradeoff but the specialization may still justify it.
- Two company-operated hubs, with Salt Lake City giving real Mountain West reach for heavy and bulky goods
- Specialized handling plus financially backed operational guarantees
- Source pages state no monthly minimum
- No California, Oregon, or Washington facility; this is Mountain West coverage, not West Coast
- Lower-volume brands may be better served by a split-inventory arrangement, per the company's own fit guidance
- Custom quote only, with no published rate card

Shipfusion
Shipfusion is the second adjacent Western U.S. alternative. Its facility is at 4350 North 5th Street, North Las Vegas, Nevada, and it is fully owned and operated, per the company. No current California, Oregon, or Washington facility is listed. The natural customers are scaling DTC brands shipping small and light goods, especially supplements, cosmetics, food and beverage, and regulated CPG, with temperature-controlled space and on-site account management for brands that need close handling oversight. Pricing is custom quote, typically for brands doing 2,000 or more orders per month; recent company pricing examples show first-pick fees around $1.36 to $1.52. If your volume clears that bar and regulated CPG is your category, Las Vegas proximity can serve western customers well even without a Pacific-state node.
- Fully owned and operated North Las Vegas facility, per Shipfusion's locations page
- Temperature-controlled space and on-site account management for regulated CPG, supplements, and cosmetics
- First-pick fees around $1.36 to $1.52 in recent company pricing examples
- No California, Oregon, or Washington facility listed; this is a Western U.S. alternative, not West Coast
- Typical fit starts around 2,000 or more orders per month, which excludes many early-stage brands
- Custom quote only; the pick-fee examples are company-reported
How these providers were ranked
To be eligible for ranking, a provider must operate a current customer-facing fulfillment facility in California, Oregon, or Washington; perform actual fulfillment; have its facility relationship identified where possible; have a primary source for each relevant capability; and show material facts visibly sourced. This edition adds an explicit evidence-completeness cutoff: only providers with sufficiently complete current evidence across the full editorial framework as of September 3, 2026 were ranked.
Rankings use a nonnumeric editorial framework, not measured performance or a formal score. First-party performance claims are company-reported unless independently corroborated. A company cannot pay for inclusion or rank. Because use-case fit matters more than small ordinal differences, the right pick depends on your products and requirements more than on exact position.
| Criterion | What we reviewed |
|---|---|
| West Coast geography, port utility, and customer reach | Verified Pacific-state facility locations, gateway proximity, and the customer regions each node can plausibly serve |
| Product and use-case fit | Stated capabilities for regulated, cold-chain, high-value, oversized, and retail-bound goods |
| Operational evidence, certifications, and service commitments | First-party claims of certifications, service commitments, and operational track record, and whether they are corroborated |
| Facility control and network consistency | Whether nodes are company-operated, partner-operated, or undisclosed, and how consistently the provider states it |
| Commerce integrations and channel support | Coverage of DTC, marketplace/FBA, and retail EDI channels and the integrations that enable them |
| Pricing and minimum-volume transparency | What pricing and minimums are published rather than custom-quoted, and how plainly caveats are disclosed |
| Source freshness and claim traceability | Whether claims trace to current first-party pages and how recently those pages were verified |
Ranking questions
What is the best West Coast 3PL overall?
DCL Logistics. It operates facilities in Fremont (two sites), Ontario, and Perris, California, per its locations page, covering both Northern and Southern California with proximity to the Port of Oakland and the Los Angeles/Long Beach gateways. DCL describes the network as company-operated and is strongest for high-value, regulated, and retail-bound inventory. Pricing is custom and activity-based, with contractual monthly minimums possible.
What is the best California or Los Angeles 3PL?
For Southern California specifically, ShipBob has the broadest named node directory (Moreno Valley, Ontario, Riverside, Colton, San Bernardino, Fontana, Carson, Redlands, and Rancho Dominguez), though it is a hybrid owned-and-partner network. DCL covers Ontario and Perris in the Inland Empire with a company-operated model. ShipBots is a Gardena option with published rates; Gardena is its one currently verified address, though its site refers to facilities plural. ShipCalm operates from Pico Rivera with an itemized 2026 rate sheet.
Which 3PL is best for heavy or bulky products if my brand ships to customers across the Western United States?
For heavy or bulky products, Red Stag Fulfillment is the specialist, with hubs in Salt Lake City, Utah and Sweetwater, Tennessee. Note that this is Mountain West coverage, not a Pacific-state facility, which is why it appears after the core ranking as a clearly labeled, unranked Western alternative rather than as one of the West Coast core 3PLs. Its pages state no monthly minimum.
Which provider handles cold chain or regulated CPG?
Smart Warehousing lists ambient, refrigerated, and frozen storage with a Reno cold-chain node alongside Los Angeles and Seattle facilities. Shipfusion offers temperature-controlled space at its fully owned North Las Vegas facility for supplements, cosmetics, and regulated CPG. Stord supports food and beverage and cold chain for enterprise accounts.
Who is best for Amazon FBA prep?
AMZ Prep. Its West Coast page names multiple California centers plus a Washington hub serving Seattle and Portland, with FBA prep published at $0.40 to $1.00 per unit. It also handles Seller Fulfilled Prime, cold storage, and oversized goods. Street addresses are not disclosed, its public pages do not state a consistent numeric order minimum, and the network model includes recruited partners.
Which of these providers publish pricing or have low minimums?
ShipBots and ShipCalm publish the most detail. ShipBots lists pick-pack-ship from $6.29 per order, storage at $1 per bin or $7.25 per pallet per week, no volume minimum, and no long-term contract; its FAQs add a monthly maintenance fee and a $15 batching fee for subscription-box or crowdfunding batches under 50 orders sharing one item combination. ShipCalm's 2026 rate sheet lists an $89/week Essentials platform fee and $2.65 per order plus $0.95 per item, but its minimums conflict: $6,000 quarterly on the rate sheet versus $3,000 quarterly with no order-volume minimum on its homepage. Smart Warehousing's FAQ states no storage, order-volume, or SKU minimums; Red Stag's pages state no monthly minimum. Most others quote custom pricing.
Do any of these providers use partner facilities instead of owning warehouses?
Yes. ShipBob is a hybrid owned-and-partner network with more than 40 partner operators across more than 50 warehouses, and its directory does not show which western nodes are partnered. Stord mixes Stord-operated and partner nodes following its Ware2Go and Shipwire acquisitions. AMZ Prep recruits warehouse-network partners, so per-node ownership is unestablished. ShipCalm says its core warehouses are company-operated with partner facilities also available. DCL, Smart Warehousing, Shipfusion, and ShipNetwork describe their facilities as operated by the company.
Do Nevada and Utah count as West Coast for this list?
No. We define the core list as providers with a current customer-facing fulfillment facility in California, Oregon, or Washington, and only those eight providers are ranked. Red Stag Fulfillment (Salt Lake City, Utah) and Shipfusion (North Las Vegas, Nevada) are included after the core ranking as clearly labeled, unranked Western U.S. alternatives because they solve real problems for western shippers, but they are not Pacific-state operators.
Will covers fulfillment strategy, provider evaluation, and the operational tradeoffs ecommerce teams run into when comparing 3PL partners.
